psa dissertation prizes

In light of the current COVID-19 pandemic, the PSA took the difficult decision to cancel our Annual International Conference and, with it, our Academic Prizes prize-giving ceremony. 15 Academic Prizes will be awarded, honouring our members for outstanding achievements across the categories of dissertation, career, teaching and group prizes. Dissertation Prizes Each year, Heads of Department are invited to submit dissertations awarded to their PhD students for consideration for a Political Studies Association prize. Each of our Academic Prizes is judged by a panel of experts from institutions across the country (and, occasionally, even further afield!) Winners of the PSA Prizes 2019-20 were announced online on 8 March 2020 - click here to see the full list. Five dissertation prizes are available: The Walter Bagehot Prize for Government and Public … You can find all the information about individual prizes below. We received many exceptional nominations, providing our esteemed judging … The award ceremony for the PSA's Academic Prizes took place on Tuesday 16th April 2019 at the PSA Annual International Conference Dinner in Nottingham. Daniel Fedorowycz received the Elizabeth Wiskemann Dissertation Prize for Inequality and Social Justice for his thesis 'Divide and Rule: Managing Minorities in Interwar Poland'. Home > News > PSA Prizes: Our Esteemed Judges. Walter Bagehot Dissertation Prize for government and public administration ... "The inaugural PSA Jennie Lee Prize has been awarded to Dr Stamatoula Panagakou, Department of Social and Political Sciences, University of Cyprus. While we certainly didn't expect to be … While we were sad not to be able to come together in person, we nonetheless took to our social media channels on 8 April 2020 to mark the occasion virtually with #PSAPrizes. The prize is awarded to a teacher who has shown evidence of their students actively engaging in learning that challenges and supports them to develop their … The annual prizes celebrate the very best of the discipline, with the award categories recognising outstanding dissertations, books, articles and scholars across the association. who give … PSA Prizes: Our Esteemed Judges .

Congratulations to Daniel Fedorowycz and Barry Maydom who have been awarded prestigious Political Science Association prizes for their dissertations. Prize-winners will be invited to the PSA’s Annual Conference dinner in Glasgow on 11 April 2017 receive their award. 9 April 2020 As we clear the virtual confetti away on PSA Prizes 2019-20, we'd like to take a moment to recognise our esteemed judging panels for their hard work.